Hygiene

Compared to the general public, patients have an increased risk of coming into contact with infectious agents, especially in hospital wards. At the same time the body’s immune system is weakened by the disorder itself and by medical procedures such as operations or antibiotic treatment, and this encourages infections.

The objective of hospital hygiene is to introduce appropriate measures to prevent the transfer and spreading of pathogens in the first place. Scientific studies show that around 30 % of nosocomial infections can be prevented by the careful organization of hospital procedures and suitable hygiene management.

Hygiene management is firmly established from the start at the Airport Clinics, and all hygiene standards are updated in line with the current state of medical knowledge. A hygiene commission has been established; all recommendations are formulated by a hospital hygienist and an external hygiene specialist, then implemented by means of courses and training as well as the support of the Medical Director, the physician responsible for hygiene and the nursing staff responsible for hygiene.

The personal equipment of hygiene personnel corresponds to the requirements of the Bavarian Hygiene Regulation.

An integral part of the work of staff responsible for hygiene involves checking the working methods and functional processes from the point of view of hygiene and advising medical staff.

Our hygiene specialist will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

 

Hygiene Officer

Dr. Sigmund

Hygiene

Vor allem in stationären Bereichen medizinischer Einrichtungen besteht für Patienten ein im Vergleich zur Normalbevölkerung erhöhtes Risiko mit Infektionserregern in Kontakt zu kommen. Gleichzeitig ist durch die Erkrankung selbst und die medizinischen Maßnahmen – wie Operationen oder auch Antibiotikatherapie – die körpereigene Abwehr geschwächt, sodass die Entstehung von Infektionen begünstigt wird.

Ziel der Krankenhaushygiene ist es, die Übertragung und Weiterverbreitung von Erregern bereits im Vorfeld durch geeignete Maßnahmen zu verhindern. Wissenschaftliche Studien zeigen, dass etwa 30 Prozent der nosokomialen Infektionen durch sorgfältige Organisation der Abläufe in den Krankenhäusern und ein geeignetes Hygienemanagement vermeidbar sind.

In den Airportkliniken ist das Hygienemanagement von Beginn an fest verankert und alle hygienischen Standards werden an den aktuellen Stand des medizinischen Wissens angepasst. Eine Hygienekommission ist etabliert, alle Handlungsempfehlungen werden durch einen Krankenhaushygieniker und eine externe Hygienefachkraft erstellt und durch Schulungen und Weiterbildungen sowie die Unterstützung des ärztlichen Leiters, des hygienebeauftragten Arztes und der hygienebeauftragten Pflegekräfte umgesetzt.

Die personelle Ausstattung des Hygienepersonals entspricht den Vorgaben der Hygieneverordnung Bayern.

Die Kontrolle der Arbeitsweisen und Funktionsabläufe unter hygienischen Aspekten sowie die Beratung des medizinischen Personals sind fester Bestandteil des hygienebeauftragten Personals.

Gerne beantwortet unser Hygienefachpersonal ihre Fragen.

Hygiene

Hygienebeauftragter

Dr. Sigmund

Download